CROSS POLLINATION

ranunculas

ranunculas

tulips

tulips

It’s been about 2.5 months since I started this blog and so many wonderful things have happened during that time. While I’m still not satisfied with the format, content, and focus of frutz, the sheer act of creating and updating frutz has focused me in ways I could have never imagined. The idea for the blog began with a flower arrangement I de-constructed and rec-onstructed the day after my 30th birthday. I’d like to announce that at the end of February I landed a job in floral design at one of the most fabulous, unique, and inspiring floral boutiques in San Francisco, FLEUR*T. I have been pinching myself for about a month and a half ever since. I am learning floral design on-the-job from the most talented designers I’ve ever seen. I am on my feet, not in front of a computer, being creative.

And to top it all off, the owners of FLEUR*T are supportive, encouraging, and flexible about the demands of my theatre career.  I think I may have FINALLY found the perfect balance of my work and creative energy: flowers and theatre.

I will update the blog periodically with my burgeoning flower designs…I’ve made some great ones already but don’t have any pictures yet. So as always, stay tuned…

FLEUR*T

FLEUR*T

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

