GRACE

I’m thankful today because we’ve had some much needed rain. The sun is out now to give us a moment to shake off the wet and get outside before the rains return tomorrow. This seems a fair and healthy balance. Thanks, Frauline Nature. It seems so often the talk these days is about how unpredictable the weather is. Though all signs point to climate change and we need to do our part to live in better balance with our planet, I don’t think we should discount the power of positive thought. I wonder sometimes if we are making the problem worse through doomsday discussions. Let’s be grateful! We should not close our eyes and ears and pretend something is not happening, but we should also realize that our words and thoughts are better spent sewing positive actions. I’m sick of doomsday. To me, there are far too many blossoming cherry trees out my window to think otherwise. So today, I am toasting the small stuff:

the kiwi and the orange

the kiwi and the orange

My weekly CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) box contained delicious kiwi and oranges this week. A sumptuous box of the freshest in-season fruits and vegetables are delivered to my home every week, courtesy of Capay Organic:

http://www.farmfreshtoyou.com

lavender

lavender

my indoor blossom shrine

my indoor blossom shrine

a place for kitchen string and broken sea shells

a place for kitchen string and broken sea shells

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

