REASONS TO CELEBRATE:

The weather has been freakishly beautiful for January. I’m not sure if this is a good or bad thing. January is typically our most rainy month. We rely on the January rain– for farms, for reservoirs, for everything. But N. California is in the middle of a 10-day-sunny-nirvana-spell with no end in sight. It’s difficult to complain about sunny weather. So instead, I’ll celebrate it:

ocean swallows the january sun

ocean swallows the january sun

gulp

gulp

my urban backyard, a.k.a. the happy clover patch

my urban backyard

my beach cowboy, seth

my beach cowboy, seth

our petite porch

our petite porch

lemon mousse neopaliton

lemon mousse Neapolitan

the nose picking wafer

the nose picking wafer

I’ll end this post with the delicious 5th course lemon mousse dessert I feasted on last night at Aziza in San Francisco as part of the birthday celebration. In an attempt to photograph both Seth and I AND a Hazelnut Madelaine dessert, we arrived at this shot of the wafer seemingly picking my nose. Voila!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

